How to delete twitter

Read more about How to -  simple manuals on the web

Twitter is one of those social networking sites that have received much support and great reviews form users and tech bloggers. While it has proven its useful to keeping people updated and well-connected to their family, friends and favourite celebrities, there are still those who do not feel comfortable with twitter.

Those who got tired of tweeting or just couldn’t get the hang out of the twitterverse usually choose to delete their twitter accounts forever. But …

how exactly do you delete a twitter account?

  1. Log in to twitter with your username and password.
  2. Go to “settings”.
  3. At the bottom of the page is “deactivate my account”, click it.
  4. Read the short details stated about your user data, removal of your account and your 30 days leeway if you would like to come back.
  5. Click the blue “deactivate @yourtwitteraccountname” button.
  6. If you are serious about deleting, just don’t ever come back within the 30 day period and you’re done.

Reminders:

  • If you don’t really intend to delete but just want a different username, that can be done in the “settings” option.
  • You may also use a smartphone in performing the steps above.
  • Should you realize you still want to tweet, simply log in within the 30 days and your twitter will automatically be reactivated.

Read more about How to -  simple manuals on the web

More